Which of the following State has bicameral legislature?

[ A ]    Tamil Nadu
[ B ]    Sikkim
[ C ]    Punjab
[ D ]    Jammu and Kashmir right
Answer : Option D
Explanation :
Seven Indian States, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Bihar, JammuKashmir, Karnataka, Maharashtra and Uttar Pradesh, have bicameral Legislatures. These states have two Houses known as legislative council and legislative assembly. In the remaining states, there is only one House known as legislative assembly.
Leave a comment...